Self Appraisal!

December 28, 2009 at 9:06 pm 8 comments

A little boy went into a drug store, reached for a soda carton and pulled it over to the telephone. He climbed onto the carton so that he could reach the buttons on the phone and proceeded to punch in seven digits (phone numbers).
The store-owner observed and listened to the conversation:

Boy: “Lady, Can you give me the job of cutting your lawn?

Woman: (at the other end of the phone line): “I already have someone to cut my lawn..”

Boy: “Lady, I will cut your lawn for half the price of the person who cuts your lawn now.”

Woman: I’m very satisfied with the person who is presently cutting my lawn.

Boy: (with more perseverance) : “Lady, I’ll even sweep your house and your sidewalk, so on Sunday you will have the prettiest lawn in all of Palm beach.”

Woman: No, thank you.

With a smile on his face, the little boy replaced the receiver. The store-owner, who was listening to all this, walked over to the boy.

Store Owner: “Son… I like your attitude; I like that positive spirit and would like to offer you a job.”

Boy: “No thanks 🙂

Store Owner: But you were really pleading for one.

Boy: No Sir, I was just checking my performance at the job I already have. I am the one who is working for that lady I was talking to!”

This is what we call “Self Appraisal”

Entry filed under: info. Tags: , , , , .

Scintillating Women! Burj Khalifa!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nadia  |  December 28, 2009 at 11:52 pm

    Aww, love this story!

    hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmpppppppppppppppp

    Reply
  • 2. Specs  |  December 29, 2009 at 8:56 am

    OMG, I SO know what MY boss would say if I called her, LOLZ.

    Interesting post, Masood. I think its a sign from the Lord I should stop reading blogs at work and start working! *gulp*

    ~LOLZ

    Reply
  • 3. Haris Gulzar  |  December 31, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    hahahaha, nice 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. fl credit repair  |  January 29, 2010 at 7:20 am

    I must add this website to my favorites!…

    Reply
  • 5. Barkha Dhar  |  January 30, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    Hi,
    Nice and inspiring story.
    Thanks
    Barkha Dhar
    USA
    http://dharbarkha.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  • 6. soby  |  May 15, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    my creation

    Reply
  • 7. web design  |  March 8, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would truly benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Thank you!

    Reply
  • 8. Matthew C. Kriner  |  March 8, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    Just now I came across the web for exactly this kind of details. Be grateful for to your posting that search needs to stop now. You had written the posting in a really simple to comprehend way. With this, I added your blog sites among my favorites! Many thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


House in Paradise!

Narrated AbuUmamah: The Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) said: I guarantee a house in the surroundings of Paradise for a man who avoids quarrelling even if he were in the right, a house in the middle of Paradise for a man who avoids lying even if he were joking, and a house in the upper part of Paradise for a man who made his character good.(Sunan Abu Dawood,Book 41, Number 4782)

IndiRanking

masoodmemon.wordpress.com
60/100

Nokia Blog Award!

Archives

Visitors

  • 478,139 since July 8 '08

Visitors!

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

