Fire Alarm!

February 18, 2009 at 5:20 pm 2 comments

A colleague of mine forwarded to me this Email which I think to alert you all especially in this recession time 🙂 

A fire alarm rang at 4 PM when almost all shift employees are in office (approx 5000). As usual entire office was evacuated within 3 mins & every employee gathered outside office. 10 mins passed……………………………..5 more mins passed. Security Officer started Announcement: “Dear Employees – With melting heart I am making this announcement that for many of you it will be a last evacuation drill. Due to the recession we are laying off almost 50% of employees. While moving in if your ID card does not work, then you are among those laid off & all your belongings will be couriered to you tomorrow. We followed this approach as we didn’t want to fill email box size with layoff mails and good bye mails in thousands & also to avoid any fight inside office. Hope you have nice career ahead. Please move in & try your luck”.

Entry filed under: info, Techy. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Cloak of a true believer AOA ?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nadia  |  February 18, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    Haha, “With melting heart I am making this announcement…”

    And ended with – “Hope you have nice career ahead. Please move in & try your luck”.

    I don’t suppose we have a fire drill notice in our building?

    PS: I don’t have a company ID and I don’t know the code to the door either 😦

    ~ You are on a safe side dear because I have the key 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Amir  |  February 19, 2009 at 1:02 am

    haha..interesting. Its like passing through immigration 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


House in Paradise!

Narrated AbuUmamah: The Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) said: I guarantee a house in the surroundings of Paradise for a man who avoids quarrelling even if he were in the right, a house in the middle of Paradise for a man who avoids lying even if he were joking, and a house in the upper part of Paradise for a man who made his character good.(Sunan Abu Dawood,Book 41, Number 4782)

IndiRanking

masoodmemon.wordpress.com
60/100

Nokia Blog Award!

Archives

Visitors

  • 480,622 since July 8 '08

Visitors!

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

