Sharukh KKKK..Khan!

November 3, 2008 at 11:16 am 9 comments

This is the latest interview of Shahrukh Khan on his birth day when this bollywood badshah turns into 43 Years Old.
“Sex is not required to sell my film. My name is enough.”
 
“There are only two Khans. Ghenghis Khan and Shahrukh Khan.”
 
“I don’t sit around complaining about the lack of good roles. I will play Raj 85 times and still make him different.”
 
“I’d die if people didn’t recognise me. I would not be able to walk on the road if people didnt mob me. That’s what I work for.”
 
“Maybe the country doesn’t pray for me like they do for Sachin Tendulkar, but I know I’m on a good wicket as well.”
 
“When I have the right to make you cry in a dark room for three hours, you have the right to ask me any question you want.”
 
“Awards that ignore me are losers.”
 
“You never win the silver, you only lose the gold.”
 
“The dream I chased, took me on a journey. A journey more rewarding than the goals, the achievements. When I look back it’s like facing a million mirrors. Each reflection opens a window. A window to the world I’ve just discovered. The world I want to share with all of you.”
“The collar-bone is my favourite part of the human body.”
 
“Thank you for giving me so much love, that I don’t miss my parents anymore.”
 
“You can love me or hate me but.. you can’t ignore me.”
 
“I am very shy. If I am flying British Airways and the airhostess asks me two questions, and I don’t understand her accent – I will go hungry for the entire flight.”
 
“I’d like to believe there’s a little of Hitler and Napoleon in me. Even if I try, I can’t be as selfless as Mahatma Gandhi and Mother Teresa.”
 
“I love winning – whether it’s IPL matches or films or a game of carom with my kids or the entire world. I believe my victory is God’s assurance that I really worked hard.”
 
“If my wife is not with me, I can’t go up to a buffet table and fill my plate, I feel too shy to do that.”
 
“I guess, I’m not much of a metro-sexual. I’m just sexual, that’s it.”
 
“I am passionate about sports be it cricket, hockey, football or badminton. So investing in IPL is for me a way to promote sports as a profitable career option for youngsters in the country today, not just a gamble.”
 
“Cinema in India is like brushing your teeth in the morning. You can’t escape it.”
 
“I don’t kiss on screen. Period.”
 
“If I talk to a girl, it’s assumed that I’m having a scene with her. If I don’t, then it’s assumed that I’m gay.”
 
“It is stupid on my part to think of banning the media.“
 
“Whenever I fail as a father or husband… a toy and a diamond always works.”
 I remember once he said in one of his interview that his Late Mother will be happy to see him prospering in this world and would be discussing in Jannath (Paradise) about his successful films. Whoa!!!
Source: India Syndicate
Entry filed under: India, info. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

How to Fail in Exam Emirates ID Card!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nadia  |  November 3, 2008 at 11:21 am

    “The dream I chased, took me on a journey. A journey more rewarding than the goals, the achievements. When I look back it’s like facing a million mirrors. Each reflection opens a window. A window to the world I’ve just discovered.”

    I like this quote 🙂

    ~Yep, I liked it too. He speaks really well 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Specs  |  November 3, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    …“ My name is enough.”

    Wah bhai, very modest. LOL.

    He’s good and he knows it!

    ~That’s why he is called King Khan 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. veeru  |  November 4, 2008 at 12:05 am

    Everything he says or does is history….
    “You dont win a silver, you only lose a gold”

    very impressive indeed..!!

    ~Yes, very impressive indeed. Thanks for stopping by, Varinder 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. mubi  |  November 8, 2008 at 12:57 am

    there was a time i used to like him.
    there was a column about him that said people go to watch shahrukh khan and not the character he is playing…

    ~Hmmm, interesting!

    Reply
  • 5. Ordinary Girl  |  November 8, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    @ there was a column about him that said people go to watch shahrukh khan and not the character he is playing..

    and I think that would be a death of him as an actor.

    @ “I will play Raj 85 times and still make him different.”
    Ahem…but people have already started to notice the similarities in all those Raj’s.

    @ “You can love me or hate me but.. you can’t ignore me.”
    LOL!! The guy’s a bit full of himself, isn’t he? 😀 But I guess, anyone can be if you are someone like SRK or AB.

    But despite, whatever I say, I’ll still watch his next romantic film 🙂 That’s SRK for you! 🙂

    ~ LOL

    Reply
  • 6. Kuldeep  |  December 19, 2008 at 10:10 am

    my idel

    Reply
  • 7. suraj  |  December 22, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    dear srk
    ihave a script
    in 1 scene ur in a cage…
    mind it and reply me as soon as possible

    ~lol …Extreme :-p

    Reply
  • 8. suraj  |  December 22, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    by god sake it has wonderfull script….2 u
    i am not like ur other fans that i say u 2 plz. send me gift ! or else?
    i desire to make my own life in indian cinema together i bost up ur
    actors fame
    plz. belive me &get me one chance only
    i cant feel 2 u sorrow in front of ur familiy , friends
    & ur anti cinemas friend !

    my contact no be _9386808110
    i m from ranchi

    Reply
  • 9. suraj  |  December 22, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    hobbes_ i love 2 writing
    &reading stories
    long time i wants 2 make a mail 2 u & that times ni do it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


House in Paradise!

Narrated AbuUmamah: The Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) said: I guarantee a house in the surroundings of Paradise for a man who avoids quarrelling even if he were in the right, a house in the middle of Paradise for a man who avoids lying even if he were joking, and a house in the upper part of Paradise for a man who made his character good.(Sunan Abu Dawood,Book 41, Number 4782)

IndiRanking

masoodmemon.wordpress.com
60/100

Nokia Blog Award!

Archives

Visitors

  • 479,088 since July 8 '08

Visitors!

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

