Emirates ID Card!

November 3, 2008 at 2:42 pm 99 comments

Just wanted to help everyone to relieve from the anxiety of acquiring the Emirates ID Card and its information and finding their respective offices especially in Al-Barsha, Dubai. I found this office, almost spending One hour around the place. They did’nt mentioned any direction on website which creates a lot of consumption of time and patience. At the end of this post, I will guide you through the direction to reach Al-Barsha office.

First lets know how important is this Emirates ID Card, particularly to the Expats living in UAE. Here is the information and procedure:

Starting from the beginning of next year all UAE nationals and professional expatriates have to obtain an identity card which will eventually enable holders to use as labour cards, driving licences and health facilities.

The Emirates Identity Authority has defined professional expatriates as holders of a university degree.

The deadline to register for the card for professional expatriates and UAE nationals is December 31, 2008.

To register for the Identity cards you have to fill a preregistration form which can be obtained through one of the typing offices in the registration centres for a Dh40 fee or through the website free of charge at www.emiratesid.ae.

The applicant has to go to one of the registration centres and bring along the registration form and valid original passport. In addition UAE nationals have to bring citizenship book and GCC nationals have to provide a work permit or tenancy contract or a property deed. Expatriates have to bring a valid residency visa. Children less than two years of age have to be brought to the registration centre together with twopassport photos (4.5x 5.5) with light blue background.

The card will cost Dh100 for UAE nationals for five years and Dh50 for people 15 years or younger. It is free for UAE nationals under social security allowance scheme.

Expatriates and GCC nationals have to pay Dh100 per annum in accordance with the validity of the residence visa. Extra months will be calculated as a year.

For example, if your visa is valid for two years and two months, it will be calculated as three years, and you have to pay Dh300 to get an identity card. In addition you have to pay Dh 20 delivery charge. There is also the option to book your appointment online or through the call centre. In December it will not be possible to book an appointment. Only walk-in interviews are allowed.

Registration centres across the country:

Abu Dhabi Al Mashrif Registration Centre

Masafa Street, Al Mashrif
Tel: 02 4046688
Working hours: Sun-Thru (7:30am-10pm) & Sat (8am-2pm)

Al Ain Registration Centre
Shaikh Zayed Street
, Al Jehali 16
Tel: 03 7550777
Working hours: Sun-Thru (7:30am-10pm) & Sat (8am-2pm)

Al Barsha Registration Centre
Near Jebel Ali horse course (Reach the main gate of Race Course then go straight till the signal and take right and then go straight and after few yards you will find the office on the opposite direction of the road, hence “U” turn is needed :))

Tel: 04 2651542 (It’s look like dummy no one responds)

Working hours: Sun-Thru (7:30am-10pm) & Sat (8am-2pm)

Sharjah Registration Centre
Tawoon Mall
Tel: 06 7554000
Working hours: Sun-Thru (7:30am-10pm) & Sat (8am-2pm)

Ajman Registration Centre
Behind the immigration building
Tel: 06 7484777
Working hours: Sun-Thru (7:30am-10pm) & Sat (8am-2pm)

You can find free software to download the application form here.

Source: Gulf News

 



Entry filed under: info. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Sharukh KKKK..Khan! McCain vs Obama: Who would be better for tech?

99 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nadia  |  November 3, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    Hehe, this would definitely be a big help 🙂

    I know how much confused and frustrated people are because of the system: website is down, certain links are broken, form not loading online properly, and messed up directions 😀

    ~ Yes, Everywhere is a panic kick now.

    Reply
  • […] In addition you have to pay Dh 20 delivery charge. There is also the option to book your appointment online or through the call centre. In December it will not be possible to book an appointment Read more […]

    Reply
  • 3. nadia  |  November 3, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Here are some tips from our colleague (name withheld, unless permitted):

    – Filling in the form on the website currently is not accepted. They will ask you to go get it typed anyhow. The website is pretty fubarred anyway.

    – Getting the form typed is overloaded and the queue moves at a very slow pace. If the line is too long, expect to be refused a token number even! Also, nationals are allowed to skip the queue and given priority.

    – Empost apparently has a form that you can buy, fill and give it to them, and they send you the fancy smart form in a week.

    – I was advised to just get myself registered and get my wife and son registered after 2008 to avoid the rush and help ease things. However, they did ask me if my wife was working so I imagine working spouses still need to go register.

    – If you don’t have an appointment for the registration (comes after typing), the wait is LOOOoooong. Try and get an appointment if you can as I was advised you only need to come 10 mins before to get the job done.

    – Have fun chatting with the frustrated people in the queue who have been waiting since early hours. It helps to pass the time. 🙂

    ~ Thank You. Sweetheart 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Dubai Dude  |  November 3, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    I applied 2 weeks back and they told me I will get the card in 2 weeks. When that didn’t happen I went to the EIA office and I was informed that due to a system crash my card information is missing 😦

    Now, they told me to wait and come back after some time. If previous information is not recovered, they will take new one, without any extra cost. They guy promised that in that case I won’t have to wait in queue.

    So much for the EID Card.

    ~ It sounds like Eid(Festival Card) but with lots of efforts. Sorry to hear about your bad experience and I hope you will get your card soon. Thanks for Stopping by and for the comment 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. CSK  |  November 5, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    Can someone tell me if it is necessary to get the forms typed or can it be handwritten? my husband got the form in pdf format from his co’s hrd dept. As someone has rightly said the website is not working properly.

    ~ As far as I knew that they don’t accept the handwritten forms as the computer generated applications will also generate bar codes on the application and this is either be possible from online application or from the typing centre. This is true that their online application is too slow and isn’t working properly so only choice is to get typed from the typing center.

    Reply
  • 6. SUNIL KUMAR SANKARAPILLAI  |  November 5, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    How i can apply for this card and what r the documents required for submitting application form, is Dgree certificates and other copies original is required? Wr i can submitted this application form?

    sunilkumar

    ~ Just need to visit their website 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. harleyhoney  |  November 11, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Well, all is trying to register online.Website is down,not downloading or slow.It’s either try to log on in the wee hours of the morning or get the forms yourselves from the registration centers itself;where we don’t even know the location as they don’t provide a map or location site.

    What if you are registering for your whole company? Imagine the nightmare that you’ll be having.

    ~ I agree with you, it’s a total nightmare, they would’ve made it much better website as this is going to play a crutial part in the future. Thanks for the comments and welcome to my blog:)

    Reply
  • 8. Mohan  |  November 13, 2008 at 8:54 am

    My visa belongs to Abudhabi, can I apply for EID at Dubai?

    Mohan Kumar
    Material Engineer
    Mobile no. 050 8509683

    Reply
  • 9. rgh  |  November 13, 2008 at 9:30 am

    Anybody has an idea where are the typing centres located and what are the timings?
    Are they open on Fri and Sat?

    ~ It’s available at the ID card registration centres.

    Reply
  • 10. samuel jakkula  |  November 13, 2008 at 11:07 am

    i am trying to get emrates id card forms,but i am in bad possion to get the forms. can you provide this application form to me by email

    ~ I am sorry, you totally misunderstood my post. I am among one of the frustrated people around and still seeking to get an appointment though I successfully typed and printed my application after hanging around 4 hours to complete it. I suggest you keep on trying or else reach early to one of their centers.

    Reply
  • 11. Frank  |  November 14, 2008 at 11:05 am

    Same level of discomfort with me also. I really wish these things could be resolved some how.

    http://javasight.wordpress.com/2008/11/14/emirates-identity-card-boon-or-bane/

    Reply
  • 12. glen  |  November 15, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    u can go early at 4:00 am stand ,try to get the lucky by getting a token out of 50 walk in appointments tokens. take ur original pass port, take a number for the typing of form . once form is typed wait for the appointment time and get ur registration completed. This is not easy as it looks, out of 5000 people wo stand for this 50 tokens. only few warriors win the war. rest all go back and try and try the next day so on……
    Its really a bad world out there !!!!!

    ~ That’s really awful:(

    Reply
  • 13. K. Bobby  |  November 16, 2008 at 10:25 am

    I am holding Ajman visa. Can I submit EID in any other emirates?

    ~ I guess you can apply from any of the centres.

    Reply
  • 14. Mahesh  |  November 16, 2008 at 11:07 am

    Can anybody clarify this….My wife will go to home country on dec5th and will be back after around 9 months (for delivery). Can she apply for Emirates ID after coming back from home country. Thankyou

    ~ Yes, Mahesh. You can apply for her laterz and also all the house wives have time to get the ID by 2010 🙂

    Reply
  • 15. Fahim Shaikh  |  November 17, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Hi,
    Can anybody suggest me the exact link to print the forms.
    Thanks 🙂

    Reply
  • 16. shajahan  |  November 17, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    i need emirates id card form

    ~ You sound demanding

    Reply
  • 17. hamsa puthangodan  |  November 18, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    pls help
    0558117917

    Reply
  • 18. rasheed keloth  |  November 18, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    pls help
    0556120781

    Reply
  • 19. VKM  |  November 18, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    Can anyone guide me, I have got the form filled from the website. Is it necessary to go to the centre and ask for appointment or can we apply for appointment online ?

    ~ If you could’nt get the appointment online then you have to go early in the morning to any of the centers.

    Reply
  • 20. SANA YOUSUF  |  November 18, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    I am living in RAS AL KHAIMAH and i want to make id card for me so how can i make???
    Best Regards
    Sana Yousuf

    ~ Sister, you have to take an appointment and fill up the form either through online or from the centre itself. As far as I knew you can register in any EID branches.

    Reply
  • 21. Amir Hussain Khadim  |  November 18, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    Masood, U r doing a great service in this land of the cognitively poor. Keep it up.

    ~ Thanks for the generous words. Welcome to my blog🙂

    Reply
  • 22. Kiran  |  November 19, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Printed online application. Tried to get online appointment like many others before me. Thought it was my lucky day 🙂 Still waiting for the reference number by SMS. Frustrating!!!

    ~ Yep, even we stuck up at this stage:(

    Reply
  • 23. ABDULSALEEM  |  November 19, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    in that online form they are asking residency permit file number.pls tell me what i have to fill in that?

    Reply
  • 24. abdulsaleem  |  November 19, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    what is residency permit file number

    ~ It’s nothing but the Visa Number.

    Reply
  • 25. Elyas Suleman  |  November 19, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    The service offered by the Emirates Identity Authority is abysmal.

    The service is very inefficient and it seems that they do not have the correct infrastructure, technology and workforce in place to handle the registrations for the ID Card.

    I have been trying to get an appointment for so many days on the website and it never sends a reference number therefore I cannot book an appointment. Whenever I try to call the call centre it is constantly busy, I finally got through today and the EIDA employee who answered could not even speak English properly and took 5 minutes for me to understand him.

    Now I am told that no appointments are available and I would have to walk-in with my family and small daughter in December and wait in queues for 3-4 hours before getting registered. How can you expect my family to queue for so long. Why can’t I book an appointment for January from now?

    Yet they set a deadline of 31st December 2008!

    ~It’s ridculous and a pathetic situation 😦

    Reply
  • 26. Rashmi  |  November 20, 2008 at 7:39 am

    I hope someone can help me on this. For the residency permit file number, I know it’s just the visa number. But I guess the visa number goes like xxx/xxxx/xxxxxxx

    And the form doesn’t accept /. So do we key in the entire 14 digits or just the last 7 digits?

    Reply
  • 27. VKM  |  November 20, 2008 at 10:17 am

    Finally I got an SMS from the EIDA giving me the refernce No. the thrill did not last as the website seems to be going in a loop of not accepting the appointment date. Though I requested an appointment for myself, the site is asking me to split the families into many appointment — quite wierd

    Reply
  • 28. kashif  |  November 20, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    good.. i found a website offering to dowload all the information and free software of emirates id cards.

    http://www.arabianbusiness.com/538901-software-boost-as-id-card-registration-rush-continues

    Reply
  • 29. Nikhil Manek  |  November 20, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    what is residency permit file number??

    Reply
  • 30. bern  |  November 21, 2008 at 4:39 am

    Hi, I have the same question abt the Residency Permit File number, as my Visa is printed in Arabic, and the only numbers I recognise on it are my passport number, and a line of numbers like Rashmi mentioned: XXX/2006/XXXXXXX

    The registration form doesn’t accept the whole string of numbers with the slashes “/”, so is the Residency Permit File Number my passport number, or the last 7 digits on that string of numbers, or?

    Pls help… Thanks!

    ~ You need to enter the last 7 digits of those mentioned on the visa.

    Reply
  • 31. John Kaiser  |  November 21, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    0000 is the rpfn if u dont have an id yet.

    Reply
  • 32. Ashir  |  November 22, 2008 at 12:39 am

    I am going at 5 am on 22nd. Wish me luck. Your blog is very useful. Keep it up and may God bless you

    ~ Best of luck and Thanks for the compliments:)

    Reply
  • 33. charles  |  November 22, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Dear Sir,

    I am leaving on vacation on the 1st of december , and will be back on 16 th jan 2009, should i apply for the card now or after i come back please help.

    Reply
  • 34. charles  |  November 22, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    Dear Sir,

    Should i acarry the original passport or the copy of passport please help.

    Reply
    • 35. waqas  |  December 12, 2010 at 12:56 pm

      my passport is hold with police. that is why i am unable to carry my original passport.

      Reply
    • 36. waqas  |  December 12, 2010 at 12:58 pm

      sorry i am need tha reply for carrying and not carrying of my passport.

      Reply
  • 37. bern  |  November 22, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    OK great! It’s sad how we can’t find proper advice anywhere… So it’s a great thing you blogged about this. Thanks so much!

    Reply
  • 38. MOHAMMED  |  November 23, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    PLS TELL ME HOW CAN I GET RE NO TO TAKE AN APPOINTMENT ONLINE
    THANKS

    ~ Once you submit the online form, you will get an sms for the registration confirmation and then you need to enter the pin number which was sent to you in the sms to confirm the date of appointment. Just read their website in detail.

    Reply
  • 39. confident  |  November 24, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    i have a blog on Emirates ID card . it has detailed instruction on how to get emirates id easily.

    Reply
  • 40. WanderingLoner  |  November 24, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    i would like someone to reconfirm what the residency permit file number is. it is mentioned on our visa page in the following format XXX/XXXX/XXXXXXX what are we supposed to enter. is it only the last 7 digits? i am asking this because i called the EIDA call center and asked them the same question and they said to enter the entire 14 digits without the slashes ‘/’ . that guy did not sound that sure either so please someone who has already gotten the card please tell us what the residency permit file number is.

    ~ The last 7 digits for sure 🙂

    Reply
  • 41. Himani  |  November 25, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Hi
    Thanks for ur blog, and help. We are family of three me, my husband and 5 year old child. I have filled the forms from the website, with it I got the bar codes for all 3 of us. I tried to get online appointment, but they say appointments are full.
    Now my questions are
    1. Do I need to get the form typed even after filling the form online and recieving the bar code. please help, big confusion.
    2. Do I need to take my entire family to submit the forms to the registration centre.
    3. In Karama is it the Post office the registration centre.
    Please try to answer my questions.
    Thanks
    Himani

    ~ I guess there is no need to type the form again at the center, You need to take the entire family whom you registered for the ID. Yes the centre is in the Karama post office vicinity.

    Reply
  • 42. Del  |  November 25, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    Well I had downloaded that Preregistration.exe stuff from the site and …. installed with pretty pace. Well the best part of this is I told my collegues that it is working for me. But that software icon displays on my desktop it never opened yet even After I had clicked thousand times. Can I type my own form If I got one [Infect I do not have one yet] using an electronic typewritter.

    ~ I guess you can.

    Reply
  • 43. belle  |  November 26, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    Hi everyone! this blog is awesome. Pls can anyone tell me the exact,location of emiratesid office somewhere in airport road, Abu dhabi. My friend told me that there is another office somewhere in airport rd, i have 3 kids and instead of bringing them in musaffah which is too far from our place. So please anybody could give the exact location, it will be a big help for and my family…Thanks to all.

    Reply
  • 44. MOHAMMED HASIM  |  November 28, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    hi, i am trying to gat appointments 3weeks, we are family of 4 pls sos.[0504163563] Best Regards

    Reply
  • 45. saneeth  |  December 3, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Appointments are closed.They says all appointments are closed until Jan 2009.

    All that you can do is download the software Emirates ID card .

    Fill it up and take print out.

    Goto the center very early like 2 am so that you can get a 1st place in que.it takes only half an hour for the document processing.

    Reply
  • 46. faiz ur rahman  |  December 11, 2008 at 9:51 am

    i want emirates id card

    ~ The info in this post is all about “How to get the emirates id card?”

    Reply
  • 47. faizal  |  December 12, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Dear i am searching for id card form but I cant
    wher can I get this form

    ~ You can find it over here https://masoodmemon.wordpress.com/2008/11/19/little-relief/

    Reply
  • 48. Linda Villones  |  December 13, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    From your blog, I guess the person applying should appear personally at the counter and he/she needs to bring her original passport. Hence, nobody should submit the form but the person applying himself!
    Please confirm.
    Thanks

    Reply
  • 49. Khatra Batra  |  December 24, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    I have ab appointment at Karama Centre on 28th December 2008. But 28th is a holiday, as declared yesterday. Now, I am not sure what happens to my appointment and what i should do? I stood in queue in front of the kiosk for 4 hours on my b’day to get the appointment. And when I called EIDA, they said it MIGHT get cancelled and you have to reschedule the appointment. Tuff luck?

    Reply
  • 50. jilow joy  |  December 31, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    when is the last day to submit the emirates card application?

    Is it compulsory to have this card for an undergraduate who is working as a secretary?

    How much is the form worth and is there any other fees?

    What are the advantages of having this card?

    Reply
  • 51. 49 khan  |  January 1, 2009 at 1:05 am

    i have already applied for id card through post office….i need the information related id card…whether ihave to folow up directly r i will get my id card.. it is little bit confusion that we have to take the appointment and again go through some eye scan and finger prints some sort

    Reply
  • 52. Rita Laurencio  |  January 2, 2009 at 12:16 am

    I am working as a teacher.
    Havent applied for the ID Card.
    What happens to me?

    Reply
  • 53. samir  |  January 13, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    RIGHT NOW I AM WORKING WITH THE SERVICES COMPANY.
    I WANT TO APPLY FOR ID CARD SO PLEASE HELP ME FOR APPLICATION FORM

    Reply
  • 54. Hassan  |  January 20, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    i want to know if i get appointment .. wht documents i have to carry with me?. i want to know if attested documents r required?

    Reply
  • 55. Dinesh S Devadiga  |  January 25, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Pls let me know how many ID center availabe in Abu Dhabi & Timing

    Reply
  • 56. anindya  |  February 21, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    Many thanks for this very helpful info. may God bless you.

    ~ You are most Welcome, I also suggest to please go through their website for the latest updates 🙂

    Reply
  • 57. mohammed.aleem  |  February 24, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    I was submitted the application on 25/12/2008 @ al-barsha branch post office, but still i didnt got any call (or) messege.
    My barcode number : G111189111987 & Dated : 25/12/2008.
    So pls lesson my comment & give me a immediate reply as soon as possible.

    Thanks

    Best & Regards
    MOHAMMED.ALEEM
    mOB: 050-1572967
    Dubai,U.A.E.

    ~ You’re mistaken my post, bro. This is not the enquiry blog for Emirates ID Card ;P

    Reply
  • 58. mohd.abdul.rahman  |  February 24, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    RIGHT NOW I AM WORKING WITH THE CONTRACTING COMPANY.
    I WANT TO APPLY FOR ID CARD SO PLEASE HELP ME FOR APPLICATION FORM.

    MOHAMMED.ABDUL.RAHMAN
    Mob: 050-2036353
    Dubai,UAE

    Reply
  • 59. Oliver A. Capison  |  March 7, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    Right now i am working here in saudi pharmaceutical company.
    I want to apply for ID Card…anyone can help me for application form? thanks…

    Reply
  • 60. Oliver A. Capison  |  March 7, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    Mob:+966559792594
    saudi pharmaceutical company…
    P.o Box 2597 buraydah al qassim K.S.A

    Reply
    • 61. oliver A. Capison  |  December 3, 2009 at 7:50 pm

      thanks…

      Reply
  • 62. parvez  |  April 15, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    http://www.emiratesid.ae/html/english2/pre-reg-app.html

    cute and paste this link in ur url browser u will get link of application

    Reply
  • 63. Marilyn  |  June 7, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Hi, just want to inquire as well about the residency permit file number. You see this one is giving me a big headache now coz when I applied my application, I fill the work permit number on our labor card onto the space for the residency permit file number instead of the one that your talking about.I applied for this online and never ask anyone and just presume that it is the rright number because the one that you are referring to seems to be called as FILE. I just had these second thought because I told my friend that i’m gonna help him on filling his details online coz he was to busy to do it and he told me about the residency permit number which is actually different from the one that i use.

    Reply
  • 64. princess brown  |  June 18, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    I applied for this ID card in October 2008,I still havent received any feedback from the id office.I,have called several times with no help.3 days ago i received a call from Dubai office to say i need to fax my visa copy,but the fax number given was wrong.I called back and i was given the Email address which is also wrong.I live in AbuDhabi and not familiar with Dubai.I will appreciate help from anyone who knows how to access Dubai
    offices and actually get help.

    Reply
  • 65. Orsin  |  November 29, 2009 at 7:21 am

    Greeting. Whenever you have an efficient government you have a dictatorship.

    ~ Absolutely making no sense.

    Reply
  • 66. SALEH MUHAMMAD  |  December 3, 2009 at 10:03 am

    I WANT EMIRATES ID CARD FORM PLEASE YOU SEND ME MY E-MAIL NUMBER THAMNKS

    Reply
  • 67. sakkeervakayil  |  December 26, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    pls send to me model of id card application form ,i tried to download i didnt get it

    Reply
  • 68. MANSHOOR MANDAYAPPURATH  |  April 10, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    I WANT TO KNOW TRESIDENCY PERMIT FILE NO IS THE NO OF WOKPERMIT NO OR THE NO NOTED IN VASA (UIS NO)

    Reply
    • 69. masood  |  April 11, 2010 at 1:30 pm

      The Number on Visa

      Reply
  • 70. Anish mv  |  May 3, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    please sent id card application form.

    Reply
  • 71. SHAHGUL KHANABAZ  |  May 5, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    id form

    Reply
  • 72. salahuddeen  |  May 20, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    I need to know how to fill emirate id
    pls send me back with referance

    Reply
  • 73. Rita Dsouza  |  May 22, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    I filled the online form. I had entered the complete residence file permit number without the slashes. It got accepted. I went to the Ajman centre. Went early to miss the queue but there was a line since very early in the morning. Good news is that there are two lines – families/Ladies line and Gents line. So husband and wife can stand together and process the application together. The officials are helpful and courteous and the actual process doesnt take more than 15 minutes and includes application verification, photograph, finger printing and digital sign but the wait could be long depending on the token number alotted. Some people turned up an hour after the centre opened and got a token as well. So if you are lucky, you could skip the early queuing and still finish the work. Saturday is probably the best day but it could depend from centre to centre.

    Reply
  • 74. Ali Asghar Khan  |  May 29, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Can some one help plz.
    What is residency file No. There are two Numbers on my visa page
    U.I.D. No= 10701980

    and

    File= 201/2007/7014989
    which one is required on Form.

    Reply
  • 75. SAJJAD KHAN  |  June 28, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    DEAR SIR,
    ALL THE TYPING OFFICES HAVE RIGHT TO GET FACILITY OF ID TYPING THROUGH THEIR OFFICES,BUT SOME TYPING OFFICES HAS BEEN ALLOWED AND SOME ARE NOT ALLOWED. IT IS THEREFORE REQUESTED MAY VERY KINDLY BE ALLOWED ALL TYPING OFFICE TO TAKE BENEFIT ALL OFFICES. PLEASE.
    WITH BEST REGARDS,
    SAJJAD KHAN
    NOTE: KINDLY ALSO EXPLAIN US HOW WE WILL GET THE SAME FACALITIES.
    THANKS.

    Reply
  • 76. SAJJAD KHAN  |  June 28, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    SORRY I WAS FORGET MY TYPING OFFICE NAME SO THIS IS INCLUDED(JABAL AL WARD TYPING &PHOTOCOPY OFFICE AL AIN SANAYIA ; PHONE 037214160 FAX 03 7219500 MOBILE 050 6932776.
    BEST REGARDS,

    SAJJAD KHAN

    Reply
  • 77. resavu  |  July 9, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    i was applied on 17/06/2010 for emirates id card in karama but still i did not get the card when i get the card?

    Reply
  • 78. resavu  |  July 9, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    i was applied on 17/06/2010 for emirates id card in karama but still i did not get the card. please get me the answer that when i get the card?

    Reply
  • 79. Russel  |  July 19, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    I have been applying an Emirates ID since last year. I’ve been to different EIDA centers for six times already, but still they’re having problem with my visa expiration. Last year, they’re saying that I have two visa expirations in the system and the immigration has to update their system. I had gone to the immigration twice, and they said that there is no problem on their side. I was able to take my vacation, with my new residence visa, and came back last year. I thought after coming back o EIDA Karama Center today, there will be no problem, but unfortunately, the problem is still there. I do not know where to ask help… Nobody wants to handle it, and I am upset. Getting an Emirates ID gives me so much inconvenience… I hope a good person from the Immigration or EIDA can read this and give me an assistance.

    ~Ohh it’s too bad :(. Hope you get a humble response and don’t forget to update it here, once you get your solution, it will be helpful to many people who are going through these situations.

    Reply
    • 80. Russel  |  September 28, 2010 at 4:54 pm

      Last Thursday (23-9-10), I decided to go to EIDA in Dubai Immigration so that if any problem arises, I am just there.

      As usual, EIDA said that my visa is not yet updated in their system and Immigration said that there is no problem with their system. I stayed there from 8:00AM till 1:30PM, trying to solve the problem that I’ve been facing for one year. This EIDA-Immigration-EIDA-immigration situation recurred for several times.

      Finally, the immigration officer asked me to go to their Archives Section / IT Department and bring a note to Mr. A. He called EIDA-Abu Dhabi Head Office and asked them to update the system. He told me that my FILE NUMBER is not yet updated by EIDA, so my old visa appeared. He asked me to wait for an hour or two to update the system. At last after an hour I asked EIDA officer to check if my visa is updated and she said yes.

      I cannot believe that a simple problem like this has not been solved at once…

      But, though, it took me a year to apply for an ID, I am now happy!!! I would like to thank all the people who helped me solve this problem, especially the Arab lady from Dubai Immigration-Ladies Section. She’s really intelligent and accommodating. Thanks to her!!!

      Reply
  • 81. sam  |  August 1, 2010 at 11:32 am

    i would like to know ,how much time will take to get emirates id card and how can i follow up?

    Reply
  • 82. Arvind Mehta  |  August 2, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Hello,

    This wesite is great information for UAE expats. I eed to get an emirates id card but I have a financial police case..I am a bank loan defaulter..
    I am affraid if I go to eida office they will arrest me….Please help me out…I need to know if some one has any similar experience or some one have any information about this?? I would appreciate that..

    Thanks

    Reply
  • 83. amjad pervaiz  |  August 23, 2010 at 1:13 am

    ~ I guess, you should visit the nearest office and get the details.

    Dear you are doing a fantastic job to guide the poeple regarding emirates id card.

    I filled the application form save and get printed
    there are two pages one is details one is registration form details and other is bar code but there are no numeric on the bar code. Is it ok?

    on line appoint is not possible now. should i visit now to the nearest center for further processing or should wait to receive the SMS of appointment?
    kindly share with me/gudie me if some one have the same experience. regards amjad pervaiz

    Reply
  • 84. Apemempidly  |  September 13, 2010 at 3:52 am

    Hello everybody

    If you have an expirience with making graphic to web on-line shop please let me know.
    I’m looking for somebady hwo can create and implement graphics to on-line shop.

    Best Regards
    Family

    Reply
  • 85. Behbood  |  September 15, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    lol..some of the comments here are funny… 🙂

    ~Yeh!

    Reply
  • 86. Wilfred  |  September 27, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    Hi I am working in dubai for the last 3 years and my visa has been renewed, but my present office condition is not so good and they may say me to leave the job at any time so is it worth paying for 3 years as per the renewal visa date or your can pay for 1 years and later you can renew you id card if you are still in dubai.

    Reply
  • 87. andrelyn  |  December 9, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    hello,,
    i have emirates id, but it expired last october, 2010,i didn’t renew until now, but i will go vacation on january ,2011. Is it possible if i renew my emirates id after i come back from vacation, Is it required in Immigration? Thanks!!!

    Reply
  • 88. anna kleinsmith  |  December 14, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    my visa is valid but passport in for renewal also have already got barr coded form with application number can i do without my pasport

    Reply
  • 89. ushna  |  December 19, 2010 at 1:35 am

    i wanted to know if the emirates id is important for all the family members or its just for the working member?

    Reply
  • 90. syed  |  December 19, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    which is the last date to apply for Emirates ID.

    Reply
  • 91. John Bautista  |  December 21, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    Hi ! i just like to ask if i can bring a photocopy of my passport to apply for the emirates id card,bcoz my original passport is in my company’s custody…and i am currently staying in ras al khaimah do you have any branches here in rak to apply for that card?..tnx and more power!

    Reply
  • 92. jeronimo  |  December 22, 2010 at 8:28 am

    I applied since sept 5 ,2010…..my wife’s card arrived after a month but for me, up to now still nobody’s calling me for my ID card delivery.
    where can i follow up.please advise.thank you.

    Reply
  • 93. Renda Bravo  |  May 23, 2011 at 9:17 am

    An cold submit appropriate there mate . Thanks for posting .

    Reply
  • 94. Middle East News Reporter  |  January 13, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    Quite helpful, thanks for posting.

    Reply
  • 95. mercury head dime value  |  March 8, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    Much Thanks!…

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us all with the info!…

    Reply
  • 96. ivy  |  May 16, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    I have a police case because of banks… can i still apply for the emirates id

    Reply
  • 97. Mohammad Ali  |  May 30, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    in tayping centre no bodey can take pasport for tayping plz incrace date for one month

    Reply
  • 98. mirgul  |  July 3, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    hi, i have just today applied for emirates id from typing centre, but they said i will not get any massage for my appointment for eye scanning and finger print they said that i can go any medical center and do my eye scanning and finger print is it right? and where nearest medical center can i do eye scanning and finger print, i live in international city

    Reply
  • 99. Sohail mehmood  |  November 12, 2012 at 4:41 pm

    Yes this is a great mimd from u.a.b govement

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


House in Paradise!

Narrated AbuUmamah: The Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) said: I guarantee a house in the surroundings of Paradise for a man who avoids quarrelling even if he were in the right, a house in the middle of Paradise for a man who avoids lying even if he were joking, and a house in the upper part of Paradise for a man who made his character good.(Sunan Abu Dawood,Book 41, Number 4782)

IndiRanking

masoodmemon.wordpress.com
60/100

Nokia Blog Award!

Archives

Visitors

  • 479,778 since July 8 '08

Visitors!

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

