Benefits of Surah Fatiha

October 4, 2008 at 1:09 pm 7 comments

The benefits of reciting Surah Fatiha are described in the following hadith3 of the the Holy Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him):

 

Abu Huraira has heard Allah’s messenger Sallellahu alaihuwa sallam(peace be upon him) declare that God most high had said, ” I have divided the prayer into two halves between me and my servant, and my servant will receive what he asks.”When the servant says, ” Praise be to God, the Lord of the universe, ” God most high says, ” My servant has praised me.”When he says, “The compassionate, the Merciful,” God most high says, “My servant has lauded me.”When he says, “Possessor of the day of judgment,” He says,” My servant has glorified me.”When he says, “Thee do we worship and of Thee do we ask help,” He says, “This is between me and my servant, and my servant will receive what he asks.”

Then when he says, “Guide us in the straight path, the path of those to whom Thou art generous, not of those with whom Thou art angry nor of those who go astray,” He says, “This is for my servant, and my servant will receive what he asks.”
 
 
 
 

 

Surah Faatihah is among the greatest gifts which were bestowed upon the Holy Prophet Muhammad Sallellahu alaihuwasallam (peace be upon him) according to the following verse of the Holy Qur’an4:

 

Wa laqad ‘aataay-naaka Sab-’am-minal-masaanii wal-Qur-’aanal-’Aziim. (15:87) “We have given thee seven of the oft-repeated (verses) and the great Qur’an” (15:87)

 

The Status of Surah Fatiha described in the above ayat of the Holy Qur’an has been explained in the following hadith5:

 

Abu Huraira told that when Allah’s messenger Sallellahu alaihuwa sallam(peace be upon him)once asked Ubayy b. Ka’b how he recited the course of prayer and he recited Umm al-Qur’an, he said, “By Him in whose hand my soul is, nothing like it has been sent down in Torah, the Injil, the Zabur, or the Qur’an and it is seven of the oft-repeated verses and the mighty Quran which I have been given.”
Entry filed under: Islam. Tags: , , , , .

Questions your interviewer doesn’t want to hear Ergonomic Tips for Computer Users

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nadia  |  October 4, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    SubhanAllah, such valuable information you’ve shared with us. No wonder we are told to recite Surah Faatiha slowly and to pause after each verse during prayers.

    Thanks, sweetheart!

    ***************************************************
    You are most Welcome, jaanu

    Reply
  • 2. Wakas Mir  |  October 4, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    MashAllah hmm thx for sharing bro, and yes each verse is like a blessing and so powerful.. :)
    *************************************

    Yes bro, May Allah accept our prayers..Aameen

    Reply
  • 3. Sabiha  |  October 18, 2008 at 7:15 am

    MashAllah, inspires me to work harder on getting better at reciting it. Sadly I’m still pretty tongue tied when it comes to prayer.

    ~May Allah showers his blessings on all of us to become a true muslim with strong Iman..Aameen. Welcome to my blog, Sis.

    Reply
  • 4. Griesemic  |  April 4, 2009 at 10:21 am

    Great site this masoodmemon.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

    Reply
  • 5. Anaespono  |  April 11, 2009 at 1:13 am

    brill site this masoodmemon.wordpress.com excellent to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

    Reply
  • [...] action where we worship Allah (swt) e.g. Salaat, Dhikr, recitation of Qur’an. The first part of Surah Al-Fatiah is Dua Ul-Ibadah and the second being Dua Ul-Masalah.  Dua Ul-Ibadah (worship) necessitates Dua [...]

    Reply
  • 7. Abbas Mustapha  |  June 25, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    Am highly impressed with the commentary of the surah.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


House in Paradise!

Narrated AbuUmamah: The Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) said: I guarantee a house in the surroundings of Paradise for a man who avoids quarrelling even if he were in the right, a house in the middle of Paradise for a man who avoids lying even if he were joking, and a house in the upper part of Paradise for a man who made his character good.(Sunan Abu Dawood,Book 41, Number 4782)

IndiRanking

masoodmemon.wordpress.com
60/100

Nokia Blog Award!

Archives

Visitors

  • 450,639 since July 8 '08

Visitors!

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

