My Beloved Dad

August 3, 2008 at 3:11 pm 2 comments

And serve Allah, and do not associate any thing with Him, and be good to parents and to the near of kin and the orphans and the needy and the neighbor of (your) kin and the alien neighbor, and the companion in a journey and the wayfarer and those whom your right hands possess; surely Allah does not love him who is proud, boastful.” Quran Chapter: 4 , Verse: 36

Parents are a real blessing from the Almighty Allah, and one may realize their importance when both of them or any one of them leave us alone in this life.

I often miss my father and sometimes feel unprotected without his presence. Last night, I was very emotional and was missing my dad terribly, but this time I have my better half with me to support in controlling my emotions by realizing my pain. I lost my father 14 years ago, but still I sometimes couldn’t be able to accept the fact that he is no more with us and left me alone to tackle the situations and to protect them.

I was leading a carefree life and didn’t know how life would suddenly take a sharp turn within a few seconds, thus showing me the harsh reality of true existence.

I used to get offended whenever my father gave me some task which, at a very young age,  I felt was just too big to handle, though having support from my mother, I didn’t have the option to say “NO” to him. Later, I realized that his motive behind all these activities was that he was polishing me and making me ready to face the situations which are very uncertain and may come at any point in life. I never know that the day will come for a hasty start before I get prepared to take the challenges.

After him, I have seen many of our folks changing their colors of apathetic attitude, which made me more stronger and gave me the sense to understand the selfish aspect of human behavior, but Allah has opened up many gates and blessed with the persons like my Chacha’s, who were like angels, to help me in getting quality education to lead a respectful life. I do not hesitate to acknowledge that I also got the blessings of Allah from the people whom I didn’t have any relations.

Parents deserve full respect and we should care for them especially when they attain old age, as Allah says in the Noble Quran;

And your Lord has ordained that you do not worship anyone except Him, and treat your parents with kindness; if either of them or both reach old age in your presence, do not say “Uff”* to them and do not rebuff them, and speak to them with the utmost respect.  And lower your wing humbly for them, with mercy, and pray, ‘My Lord! Have mercy on them both, the way they nursed me when I was young.'” (17:23-24)

Entry filed under: Emotions. Tags: , .

Sleeping Charm Plots for Sale on The Moon

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nadia  |  August 3, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    This was such a touching post. Life’s responsibilities can be overwhelming and tiring, but rest assured that you have me with you in every walk of life. I’ll always be here for you to listen, to soothe your aching muscles, to offer a shoulder to cry on, to laugh with, and most importantly to love you for who you truly are.

    You are an amazing person, MashaAllah. And I’m honored to be your wife.

    Reply
  • 2. masood  |  August 3, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    Thanks for the touching comment and support. I feel so lucky whenever I think about you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


House in Paradise!

Narrated AbuUmamah: The Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) said: I guarantee a house in the surroundings of Paradise for a man who avoids quarrelling even if he were in the right, a house in the middle of Paradise for a man who avoids lying even if he were joking, and a house in the upper part of Paradise for a man who made his character good.(Sunan Abu Dawood,Book 41, Number 4782)

IndiRanking

masoodmemon.wordpress.com
60/100

Nokia Blog Award!

Archives

Visitors

  • 479,042 since July 8 '08

Visitors!

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

